Courageous Movie Review

Movie Review

So i was a little hesitant about getting too excited about this Movie, some Christian films havn’t been the best, I found the acting in Fireproof a little off putting. Not to mention Des my buddy from my Lifegroup telling me under no circumstances are we allowed to watch Courageous for a social night, he implied it would be cringy and too perfect!

To be honest it is the storyline that needs telling and the heart of the Gospel, that we as Fathers and Mothers are to stand up and love our children in to relationship not just with us as the parent but with their heavenly Father also, it …is really well portrayed. I was very very impressed with Courageous, it made me want to be Courageous and really grabbed my attention when during the fight seen I wanted to get up and beat the ‘crap’ out of the baddy (in a Godly way) But serious it made me want to go and do something about my skinny arms, about my lack of fight and enthusiasm I wanted to stand up for what is true – and that’s what it’s all about!

It seems some of the actors have had some extra classes now which made it so enjoyable to watch, the 2 main guys who I think were in Fireproof owned this performance they really wore their heart on their sleeve and Mel Norfolk I’ll even concede that a tear came to my eye too and on too many occasions actually! – so it’s not just Michael lol!

The Spanish couple were my fav’s they were hilarious to begin with. I thought they were gonna ruin the film with their funny accent but ‘Javi Rodriguez’ (if that is your real name?) became my favorite character.

So yeah it is well worth watching, these films are getting better and better!

Leave a comment